NAVIGATION

We have a updated delivery and Prenatal Care Packages coming! CHECK NOW

Family Medicine

Family Medicine

The Family Medicine physicians at the Shanghai United Family Hospital and Clinics are trained to care for patients of all ages. The FM team is comprised of many board certified Family Physicians with international background, and graduates from our renowned FM fellowship training program. Collectively we speak more than 10 languages. Family Medicine is the foundation of primary care. Family Medicine physicians often care for multiple generations of the same family.

In an effort to provide more personalized care, we strongly recommend that every patient selects a Primary Care Provider (PCP). PCP can be a Family Physician, Pediatrician, or an Internal Medicine specialist. It has been proven that patients with a PCP and a medical home has better healthcare outcomes. PCPs provide care when you are sick, or when you are well. They also refer and work with specialists to provide you more time efficient specialist care.

Family Medicine Service Locations

Shanghai United Family Hospital

Monday to Sunday, 8 am – 6 pm

Shanghai United Family Fengshang Clinic

Monday to Friday, 8:30 am – 5:30 pm

Saturday to Sunday, 9 am – 5 pm

United Family Xintiandi Clinic

Monday to Saturday, 9 am – 5 pm

Please note that summer hours, from July to August, may vary. To make an appointment with one of our Family Physicians, please contact the Appointment Center at 400 639 3900.

A Primary Care Physician for Every Patient

United Family Healthcare

“A  Primary  Care  Physician  for  Every  Patient”

Initiative: Frequently Asked Questions

On January 1, 2013, United Family Healthcare (UFH) rolled out the “A Primary Care Provider for Every Patient” Initiative. This is one of the first of several initiatives to improve the care we provide our patients designed by UFH’s Center for Primary Care Practice and Education.

Why is United Family Healthcare pairing every patient to a primary care physician?

Primary care physicians help patients receive more effective and safe medical care by providing advice on individualized preventive care and coordinating healthcare services. Primary care physicians play an important role in what are called accountable care organizations (ACOs) and patient-centered medical homes (PCMH), both concepts that focus on improving patient care. Patients who identify one person and place where their medical history is known have better health outcomes. The United Family Healthcare network of hospitals and clinics has a dedicated team of well-trained physicians and other medical staff. The primary care physician initiative is a complimentary service provided to all United Family Healthcare patients. Our goal is to realize the full potential of the primary care physician model. Patients can have a physician who will help them to navigate the healthcare system, and coordinate their care among various specialties.

(Institute of Medicine. De ning  primary care: an interim report. Washington, D.C.: National Acad- emy Press; 1994. )

What type of doctor will my primary care physician be?

In some countries, primary care providers are physicians or physician extenders such as nurse practitioners in internal medicine, pediatrics, family medicine, or general medi- cine. At United Family Healthcare facilities, we recommend physicians trained in general pediatrics, general internal medicine, or family medicine as primary care doctors. You may choose to change your primary care physician at any time by letting your physician, nurse, or receptionist know of your decision.

Will I have to see my primary care physician first before being referred to a specialist?

There will be no changes to patients’ access to specialists in the UFH system. The physician that ordered your tests or referrals will still be the one who will inform you of results and coordinate referrals they initiated. As usual, you should consult your insurer to understand their coverage policy on self-referral to specialty care.

What services will my primary care physician coordinate for me?

Although your primary care physician will not be able to see you for every visit, he/she will be able to keep track of your visits with other health care providers. For example, if you are admitted to the hospital, other physicians will let your primary care provider know how you are doing and what follow-ups will be needed after discharge.

For more information, please visit us at

http://ufh.com.cn/CPCPE/

My UFH

导航

预约参观和睦家妇产科有礼啦! 立即查看

全科

全科

上海和睦家医院的全科医生接受过专业训练,可帮助您诊治大部分疾病。我们的全科部门由经过全科委员会认证的执业医师组成,他们具有多样化的文化背景,能说流利的外语。

无论您目前的健康状况如何,全科医生(PCP)都能为您提供悉心诊治和护理。如果您身体健康,全科医生可以向您推荐经实践证明的预防措施,从而帮助您保持健康并预防疾病。如果您感到不适,全科医生将为您进行诊断并解决问题。

如果您需要更加专业的护理,全科医生会为您安排可信赖的医疗专家,帮助协调您在上海和睦家医院所接受的治疗,如有必要您也可以在其他上海医疗机构接受治疗。

无论您需要何种保健服务,上海和睦家医院全科部医生都会努力确保您获得热情的高质量医疗服务。

全科服务地点

上海和睦家医院

星期一至星期天  09:00~17:00

应急门诊服务时间

华山医院东院国际部–由和睦家医院管理

星期一至星期日 08:30~17:30

上海和美家诊所

星期一至星期六  09:00~17:00

注:7月至8月的门诊时间会有所改变。预约我们的全科医生门诊,24小时服务中心:400 639 3900。

每位患者的主管医师

和睦家医疗

每个患者的主管医师倡导活动: 常见问题解答

2013年1月,和睦家医疗 (UFH) 将“每个患者的 主管医师”倡导活动正式展开。这是由和睦家 医疗集团全科实践与教育中心最初为提高患 者医疗服务而设计的方案。

为什么和睦家医疗为每一位患者分派主管医 师呢?

主管医师通过提供针对个体的预防性诊断和治 疗的建议和相对应的医疗服务来帮助患者得到 有效而安全的医疗。在负责的医疗机构和病人 的医疗之家,致力于提高医疗服务水平,家庭 医生扮演着重要的角色。患者认定某位医生更 了解他们的病史,或认为某个地方更容易得到 优质的医疗,这将使他们享受到更有效率的健 康服务。和睦家医疗的医院和诊所很荣幸地拥 有这样一支技术全面的医疗团队,这些训练有 素的医生和其他医护工作者们能够很好地担当 主管医生。这是和睦家医疗集团为患者提供的 一项免费服务。我们的目标是通过完善全科系 统,使患者在医护人员的帮助下更好的了解医 疗保健系统流程, 协调患者及时得到专科诊疗 服务。

(Institute of Medicine. De ning  primary care: an interim report.. Washington, DC: National Acad- emy Press; 1994.)

我的主管医师会是哪一类医生呢?

在一些国家,主管医师包括广义上的全科医师及 内科、儿科、家庭医学与全科的执业护士。在和 睦家,我们推荐由普小儿科、普内科或家庭科医 生作为您的主管医生。您可以在任何时候更改您 的主管医师,让您的医生、护士或前台接待知道 您的决定即可。

我在咨询专家之前必须先看主管医师吗?

患者预约和睦家医疗系统内的专家医生的途 径不会改变。为您下医嘱或转诊的医生会告 知您结果和协调转诊事宜。我们建议您咨询 您的保险公司,以确定自己直接看专家是否 可以报销。

我的主管医生会提供什么服务?

虽然您不一定每次来和睦家都能看上您的主 管医生,其他和睦家的医疗人员能与您的主 管医生或者是他指定的临时代替主管医生沟 通,以便您的主管医生能更全面的了解您的 需要,跟踪您的病情。例如,如果住进医院,您住院的主治医生会让您的主管医生知道 您住院情况以及出院后需要什么后续随访。

主管医生项目是和睦家医院家庭医疗集团全 科实践与教育中心的一项活动。我们希望和 睦家医疗可以成为一个卓越的综合、有效、安全、便捷的医疗保健模范。

更多信息请登录:

http://ufh.com.cn/CPCPE/?lang=zh

if($status = 1){ $status_class = 'd'; $status_name = 'abc' } else if($status = 1) { $status_class = 'c'; $status_name = 'abc' }